It is very interesting to learn you have a disposable marriage. It really sucks to find out your husband is having an affair and has been fucking around on you even while you were being treated for cancer. It majorly sucks to find out that the affair continues during your recovery and he has announced that he doesn't want to be married anymore, but he can't afford to move out. It is even more interesting to have a husband who decides to cut and run, but who forgot about the run part. Now in all fairness, I disposed of a marriage once myself. I cut, but I also ran as fast as I could. He was a 'classic' of that 'type' I wrote of earlier, but also ten years older and I did a lot of growing up between 24-30. I changed, I matured, he didn't. I had also met my current 'cut and not run' husband.....another one of that 'type'. See what I mean about not learning from previous mistakes and experience?
There are two sides to every divorce. His/her side, her/his side and the middle ground which is usually the most accurate. How you figure out what that middle ground is, I am not sure. Does someone actually listen to both sides and then wade through all the BS to find the kernel of truth? Does it matter? What really matters is my side.....I don't give a crap about his side, quite frankly. I've tried to give a hoot....I really have, but the more I think about it, the more I realize what an asshole he is. And what an asshole I am for having persevered through this sham of a marriage for so long. I am essentially furious with myself, which of course is all his fault.
No comments:
Post a Comment